What is the “View and manage your mail” permission for?

The "View and manage your mail" permission is only necessary for signature extraction and reading the signature information.

FullContact will never send, delete, or modify emails on the user’s behalf. FullContact needs access to a user's e-mail solely for the purpose of our algorithm looking for signature information in an email. FullContact does not permanently store any information from email, except for contact data captured from signatures. FullContact employees will not access a user’s email unless they explicitly give us permission for the purpose of checking on the quality of our data capture, or fixing a bug in our software.

Please note that you can pause the capture of signatures or disconnect your inbox at any time. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base