What is the maximum quantity of contacts in a team's account?
The maximum quantity of contacts you can share from your personal address book to your team's contacts is 25,000.
The maximum quantity of contacts shared amongst all of your team members is no greater than 25,000 x the number of team members on your team. This means, 25,000 contacts per member of a team are allowed.
How can I add a contact to my private FullContact account from my shared team's contacts?
Click on the add contact button in the upper-right-hand corner of the contact’s details; this displays as a [+] person icon. This contact should then also be available to you in your private address book.
Will changes made to my contacts in my team's account change the contacts in my private FullContact account?
Any changes that are made to your private contacts (in edit mode) in your team account will write back automatically to your private contact. Any edit to a contact will flow out to other members who are also sharing that particular contact. This ensures everyone always has the most up-to-date version of the contact at hand. You can always access the contact history on a team contact to see which team members made changes to that contact.
Are all my contacts being shared with my team?
You have the option to choose. You can either share All Contacts in your private FullContact address book OR you can select Specific Contacts.
It's important to note that whether you choose to share all contacts or just specific contacts in your private FullContact account, the only contacts that will be added to your team are contacts that have a name (required) and one of these details: email address OR a social handle OR a phone number. This means if a contact only has a name, it will not sync over. If a contact has no name at all, it will not sync over. This may describe the discrepancy you sometimes see when you choose share all contacts.
During the onboarding process for teams, you can choose which contacts you'd like to share. Otherwise, you can adjust this later on the left-hand side of your Web app's Settings page.
How can I add contacts from my private FullContact account to my team?
You can either add contacts individually; or, you can bulk-add contacts to your team.
Can I delete or remove a contact from my team's contacts?
Yes, you can remove a contact from your team as well as delete a contact. First, select the contact; then, click on the three small dots in the upper right-hand corner.
If you click delete, the contact will get deleted from your private FullContact account. However, it will not get deleted from your team. Once you click Delete, a window will pop up asking if you also want to remove the contact from your team as well.
Alternatively, you can simply remove a contact from the team so that it is no longer being shared. You can do this via the three small dots in the upper right-hand corner. Keep in mind that you can remove a contact from your team even if you haven't added this contact to your private FullContact account. If you have added it to your private FullContact account, you'll see a Delete and a Remove from Team option.
Lastly, there's also an option to bulk-remove contacts. Check the box next to the contacts you want to remove from your team, then click Remove from Team at the top of your account.
Can I merge contacts on my team?
Yes. You can check the box next to the contacts you want to merge, then click Merge at the top of your account.
Any contact being shared by two or more people will get synced so they share the same contact info. This means you may see new contact data flowing into the contacts you've shared with the team, if your teammates had contact information you didn't.
How are my team's contacts being sorted?
Your team's contacts are sorted by a variety of different parameters that include: name, date created, or date modified. You can change how your team's contacts are sorted at the bottom of your contact list.
Can I get access to my team's contacts on mobile?
Can I share my business card contacts with my team?
Yes—either tag all of your scanned business cards with the tag you're sharing with your team or (if you're sharing ALL of your contacts with your team) all of your business cards will automatically be added.